Foto: Docentes

UTAD has highly qualified faculty staff who have the right conditions, both for teaching and for scientific research. The rigour, creativity, innovation and ethical spirit of their mission, as well as their close proximity to the students, are recognised factors in promoting the merit of the institution.

The University is divided into five schools (School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, School of Human and Social Sciences, School of Science and Technology, School of Life and Environmental Sciences and School of Health). The courses on which they teach (undergraduate, master’s, doctoral and professional higher yechnical courses) have seen their quality recognised by of the professional bodies and by the Agency for Assessment and Accreditation of Higher Education (A3ES).