The School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences (ECAV) integrates four departments: Agronomy; Forest Science and Landscape Architecture; Veterinary Sciences; and Animal Husbandry. As a whole, the School is responsible for an educational provision that covers a wide range of courses, at undergraduate, masters and doctoral levels.

In addition to the degrees and masters in Agronomic Engineering, Technology of Animal Husbandry, Forest Engineering, Oenology and Landscape Architecture, there is also an integrated masters in Veterinary Medicine. At PhD level, ECAV offers courses in Veterinary Science, Animal Science, and Agronomic and Forestry Sciences.

Equipped with a qualified faculty, most of the School’s teachers engage in research at the Centre for Research and Agro-environmental and Biological Technologies (CITAB) and the Centre for Animal and Veterinary Science (CECAV), both based at UTAD, where they undertake scientific work of great national and international prestige. Some of the teachers of the School work in other UTAD centres and in other universities, depending on the nature and specifics of the research in which they are involved.


Documentos para Download
Catalogue of Competences Agri-food Sector