To anticipate the future, it is necessary to look upon the path already travelled and evaluate the results achieved. This assessment supports the belief that it’s fundamental to maintain the departmental matrix and the unitary institutional management model that has characterized UTAD since its foundation. This will preserve the University’s complementarity and balance, and help achieve its mission without loss of administrative, scientific and pedagogical autonomy. The initiatives and activities of UTAD’s offices shall, under the general coordination of the University’s organizational structure, come together in shared projects, financially maintained by a single budget and operationally supported by services.
In order to fulfil its mission, UTAD is organized into:

• Teaching and research Units – Schools
• Research Units – Research Centres
• Services
• Social Welfare Services
• Other units that may be created for the pursuit of University activities.


- of University Nature

- of Polytechnic natures

Research Centres

Other Offices

• Sports Excellence and Training Monitoring Centre (CATED)
• Agricultural Management and Exploitation Centre (CEGA)
• Active Life Integration Support Office (GAIVA)
• Projects Support Office (GAP)
• Promotion of Industrial Property and Technology Transfer Support Office (GAPI-OTIC)
• Communication and Image Office (GCI)
• E-learning Office
• Training Office (Gform)
• Quality Management Office (GESQUA)
• International Relations and Mobility Office (GRIM)
• Veterinary Hospital
• Botanical Garden
• Applied Ecology Office (LEA)
• Soil and Fertility Laboratory
• Geology Museum
• Technical Support, Maintenance and Security Unit (UATMS)
• Electronic Microscopy Unit (UME)